Metamorphabet Readalikes

App: Best app about Alphabets  Metamorphabetblog

Itunes Description: Metamorphabet is a playful, interactive alphabet for all ages. Poke, prod, drag, and spin each of the 26 letters of the alphabet to reveal surprising and luminous transformations.

Readalikes:

For preschoolers

Eating the Alphabet by Lois EhlertBlog2.PNG

Bright illustrations that connect the alphabet with food that will help your child with associations. Great ABC book!

 

LMNO peas by Keith BakerBLOG3.PNG

A brand new addition to the pea’s stories. This book takes your child on a wonderful journey to learn the ABC’s through the eyes of the cute little green peas. Nice illustrations with the alphabet and items to help your child memorize the ABC’s

 

For Babies:

The Best Ever Alphabet book –a lift the flap book by Thomas Nelsonblog5

With flaps, sliders, holes, and touches this board book will take your little one on a tactile journey to explore the alphabet. This will also help your child discover how to learn certain letters on their own.

 

A is for Apple by Georgie Birkett

Blog6

By running their finger along the letters your child will learn the shapes to create the alphabet. This will allow your child practice in learning how shapes become letters.

 

 

All ages:

Chicka Chicka Boom Boom by Bill MartinBlog7

The classic book is a popular one for readers and will create many moments of joy learning the alphabet. Especially watching the alphabet race together up and down the coconut tree.

 

Apple Pie ABC by Alison MurrayBlog8

This darling dog ABC book will be enjoyed by the entire family.  This dog will do anything to get a slice of pie. It is a fun way to teach the alphabet and enjoy beautiful illustrations.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s