Endless Alphabet App Readalikes

endless alphabetApp:  Endless Alphabet    

Description:  Learning the ABCs is child’s play with this entertaining and educational app. Adorable artwork, colorful creatures, and smooth voice and sound effects enhance an already engaging hands-on experience that makes spelling each and every word an interactive puzzle.

Readalikes for Preschoolers and up 

Appeals: Humor, educational, Learning and fun!

Readalikes

Bob bookBob Books Alphabet by Lynn Maslen Kertell, John Maslen and Sue Hendra

Amazon’s Description:  In My First Bob Books – Alphabet, familiar animal friends progressively introduce the 26 letters of the alphabet. Engaging, read-aloud stories inspire and motivate your child, while proven teaching principles inspire success. Your child will prepare for the magic of reading as My First Bob Books – Alphabet helps them learn the names of the letters, and which sounds they represent. 

Crossover Appeal: Alphabet, learning, humor

Dr seuss abcDr. Seuss’s ABC : an amazing alphabet book! by Dr. Seuss 

Wikipedia’s Description: Lively art and rollicking rhythms of Dr. Seuss’s celebration of the alphabet presented in this colorful book, published in a format especially suited for babies and toddlers.

Crossover Appeal:Fun, Colorful, Rhyming text from Dr. Seuss.

 

 

Dinosaur family tripDinosaur Family Trip by May Nakamura  

Amazon’s Description:  Perfect for kids at the beginning of their reading journeys, Dinosaur Family Trip was written for children who have learned the alphabet and are ready to start reading! And what better way to get kids excited than with a fun story with words they can actually read and starring their favorite dinosaurs?

Crossover Appeal: Adventure, Humor, Fun. A great family trip!

 

 

Grumpy catA Is for Awful: A Grumpy Cat ABC Book by  Christy Webster and Steph Laberis   

Amazon ‘s Description:  Grumpy Cat has 8 million Facebook followers, her own TV movie, and now . . . a Little Golden Book! The world-famous feline stars in this hilarious storybook.

Crossover Appeal:  Humor, Alphabet, Learning. All the family will love Grumpy cat.

 

big wordsBig Words for Little Geniuses by Sue and James Patterson  

Amazon ‘s Description:  Filled with amazing A-to-Z art, this clever New York Times bestselling picture book by James and Susan Patterson includes sophisticated words and definitions for clever children to learn.

Crossover Appeal: Educational, Humor,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s