Bubble Guppies Readalikes

TV Show: Bubble Guppies Description: Join Molly, Gil, Bubble Puppy, and their friends in Mr. Grouper’s class as they playfully and musically explore preschool subjects like colors, farms, doctors, dinosaurs, and much more. Grab your water wings, and jump in for lots of laughter and learning. Readalikes for Preschoolers Appeals: Friendship, Play, Musical, Humor Readalikes I’m the Biggest thing in the Ocean by Kevin Sherry … Continue reading Bubble Guppies Readalikes

Mary Poppins Returns Readalikes

    Movie: Mary Poppins Returns Description: Mary Poppins Returns is coming out in December 2018 as a sequel of The Mary Poppins movie from 1964. The movie is adapted from the original book, Mary Poppins by P.L. Travers. Readalikes for Gradeschoolers and up Appeals: Family life, Magic, Musical, Adventure Readalikes Pippi Longstocking by Astrid Lindgren Amazon’s Description: Tommy and his sister Annika have a … Continue reading Mary Poppins Returns Readalikes

Fruit Ninja App Readalikes

App: Fruit Ninja Description: Fruit Ninja The greatest fruit-slicing game in the world. Available for iPhone, iPad, Android, Windows Phone, PS Vita, XBOX Appeals: Fast action, Humorous game Readalikes for Preschoolers Nightime Ninja by Barbara Dacosta Scholastic summary: Late at night, when all is quiet and everyone is asleep, a ninja creeps silently through the house in search of treasure. Soon he reaches his ultimate … Continue reading Fruit Ninja App Readalikes

Pokémon GO Readalikes: For Younger Children

Pokémon GO for the younger set: Here are some fun Readalikes! Or try the “39 Clues,” by Rick Riordan. “Amazon’s summary.” The first book in the #1 bestselling phenomenon sends readers around the world on the hunt for the 39 Clues! Minutes before she died Grace Cahill changed her will, leaving her descendants an impossible decision: “You have a choice – one million dollars or … Continue reading Pokémon GO Readalikes: For Younger Children

Back to School Readalikes

Breathe, Think, Do with Sesame Street   Breathe, Think, Do with Sesame “This is a resource app for you to share with your child to help teach skills such as problem solving, self-control, planning, and task persistence. Laugh and learn as you help a Sesame Street monster friend calm down and solve everyday challenges. This bilingual (English and Spanish), research-based app helps your child learn Sesame’s … Continue reading Back to School Readalikes

Metamorphabet Readalikes

App: Best app about Alphabets  Metamorphabet Itunes Description: Metamorphabet is a playful, interactive alphabet for all ages. Poke, prod, drag, and spin each of the 26 letters of the alphabet to reveal surprising and luminous transformations. Readalikes: For preschoolers Eating the Alphabet by Lois Ehlert Bright illustrations that connect the alphabet with food that will help your child with associations. Great ABC book!   LMNO peas … Continue reading Metamorphabet Readalikes