Mary Poppins Returns Readalikes

    Movie: Mary Poppins Returns Description: Mary Poppins Returns is coming out in December 2018 as a sequel of The Mary Poppins movie from 1964. The movie is adapted from the original book, Mary Poppins by P.L. Travers. Readalikes for Gradeschoolers and up Appeals: Family life, Magic, Musical, Adventure Readalikes Pippi Longstocking by Astrid Lindgren Amazon’s Description: Tommy and his sister Annika have a … Continue reading Mary Poppins Returns Readalikes

Fruit Ninja App Readalikes

App: Fruit Ninja Description: Fruit Ninja The greatest fruit-slicing game in the world. Available for iPhone, iPad, Android, Windows Phone, PS Vita, XBOX Appeals: Fast action, Humorous game Readalikes for Preschoolers Nightime Ninja by Barbara Dacosta Scholastic summary: Late at night, when all is quiet and everyone is asleep, a ninja creeps silently through the house in search of treasure. Soon he reaches his ultimate … Continue reading Fruit Ninja App Readalikes

Pokémon GO Readalikes: For Younger Children

Pokémon GO for the younger set: Here are some fun Readalikes! Or try the “39 Clues,” by Rick Riordan. “Amazon’s summary.” The first book in the #1 bestselling phenomenon sends readers around the world on the hunt for the 39 Clues! Minutes before she died Grace Cahill changed her will, leaving her descendants an impossible decision: “You have a choice – one million dollars or … Continue reading Pokémon GO Readalikes: For Younger Children

Back to School Readalikes

Breathe, Think, Do with Sesame Street   Breathe, Think, Do with Sesame “This is a resource app for you to share with your child to help teach skills such as problem solving, self-control, planning, and task persistence. Laugh and learn as you help a Sesame Street monster friend calm down and solve everyday challenges. This bilingual (English and Spanish), research-based app helps your child learn Sesame’s … Continue reading Back to School Readalikes

Metamorphabet Readalikes

App: Best app about Alphabets  Metamorphabet Itunes Description: Metamorphabet is a playful, interactive alphabet for all ages. Poke, prod, drag, and spin each of the 26 letters of the alphabet to reveal surprising and luminous transformations. Readalikes: For preschoolers Eating the Alphabet by Lois Ehlert Bright illustrations that connect the alphabet with food that will help your child with associations. Great ABC book!   LMNO peas … Continue reading Metamorphabet Readalikes