Back to School Readalikes

Breathe, Think, Do with Sesame Street   Breathe, Think, Do with Sesame “This is a resource app for you to share with your child to help teach skills such as problem solving, self-control, planning, and task persistence. Laugh and learn as you help a Sesame Street monster friend calm down and solve everyday challenges. This bilingual (English and Spanish), research-based app helps your child learn Sesame’s … Continue reading Back to School Readalikes

Metamorphabet Readalikes

App: Best app about Alphabets  Metamorphabet Itunes Description: Metamorphabet is a playful, interactive alphabet for all ages. Poke, prod, drag, and spin each of the 26 letters of the alphabet to reveal surprising and luminous transformations. Readalikes: For preschoolers Eating the Alphabet by Lois Ehlert Bright illustrations that connect the alphabet with food that will help your child with associations. Great ABC book!   LMNO peas … Continue reading Metamorphabet Readalikes