Incredibles 2 Readalikes

Wikipedia’ Description: Incredibles 2 is a 2018 American computer-animated film produced by Pixar and released by Walt Disney Pictures. It is the sequel to The Incredibles (2004) and the second installment of the franchise. The story follows the Parr family as they try to restore public’s trust in superheroes while balancing their family life, only to combat a new foe who seeks to turn the populace against all superheroes. Readalikes for ages 8-12 Appeals: Action-adventure, family dynamics, … Continue reading Incredibles 2 Readalikes

The Great British Bakeoff Readalikes

Wikipedia’s Description: The Great British Bake Off (often referred to as Bake Off or GBBO) is a British television baking competition produced by Love Productions, in which a group of amateur bakers compete against each other in a series of rounds, attempting to impress a group of judges with their baking skills. Readalikes for Teens/Adults Appeals: Cooking/baking, foodie culture Relish: My Life in the Kitchen by Lucy Knisley Amazon’s Description:  “Lucy Knisley … Continue reading The Great British Bakeoff Readalikes

Shellshockers Readalikes

Wikipedia’s Description: Shell Shockers is a multiplayer online first person shooter. Players from all over the world will play as brave killer eggs armed with powerful weapons. Choose a type of egg and enter a nickname to step onto crazy battle full of shots and eggsplosions and give your best to blow your enemies’ yolk out. You can use a handgun, a sniper rifle, a … Continue reading Shellshockers Readalikes

Barbie Life in the Dreamhouse Readalikes

TV Shows: Barbie: Life in the Dreamhouse Readalikes for Kids: Ages 7+ Description: Debuting in 2012 as a series of online shorts (now available on Netflix as well), Barbie: Life in the Dreamhouse is set in a fictional version of Malibu, California where all inhabitants are dolls from the Barbie line (including Barbie and her sisters, Skipper, Stacie, and Chelsea).  The series revolves around the day-to-day life of … Continue reading Barbie Life in the Dreamhouse Readalikes

Board Books For Geeky Grown-Ups

Before your child gets to the  ‘again! again!’ stage of requesting the same book hundreds of times in a row, indulge in some board books that appeal to your geeky glory!  Especially for young babies, it doesn’t necessarily matter what you read as long as you’re reading and exposing your child to early literacy concepts like Not to mention that when you enjoy the book you’re … Continue reading Board Books For Geeky Grown-Ups

Littlest Pet Shop Readalikes

TV Shows: Littlest Pet Shop: Readalikes for Kids Wikipedia’s Description: “Littlest Pet Shop is a Canadian–American children’s animated television series. Based on the Littlest Pet Shop and Blythe toys owned by Hasbro, the show follows a Blythe Baxter, a teenage girl who, after moving into an apartment in a metropolitan area, gains the ability to communicate with animals. Located below her apartment is the eponymous pet store where … Continue reading Littlest Pet Shop Readalikes

The Emoji Movie Readalikes

Movie: The Emoji Movie: Readalikes for Kids Amazon’s Description: “The Emoji Movie unlocks the never-before-seen secret world inside your smartphone. Hidden within the messaging app is Textopolis, a bustling city where all your favorite emojis live, hoping to be selected by the phone’s user. In this world, each emoji has only one facial expression – except for Gene, an exuberant emoji who was born without a … Continue reading The Emoji Movie Readalikes