Royal Romance Readalikes

Royal Romance Hype  Readalikes For Teens Summary: The Royals (especially British) are all the rage between Wills and Kate having kids, and Harry and Meghan – we can’t get enough! This post isn’t about the serious biographies or royal info (check out The Crown post for that). This is all about wish-fulfillment, and crazy royals setups.  Main appeal: Romance, Wish-fulfillment, Royal, British, Setting-focused Readalikes:  Heir … Continue reading Royal Romance Readalikes

Hamilton Readalikes

Musical: Hamilton  Readalikes For Teens  Wikipedia’s Description: Hamilton: An American Musical is a sung- and rapped-through musical about the life of American Founding Father Alexander Hamilton, with music, lyrics, and book by Lin-Manuel Miranda, inspired by the 2004 biography Alexander Hamilton by historian Ron Chernow. Main appeal: Historical, Inspiring, Musical, Character-driven Readalikes:  Hamilton by Ron Chernow Amazon’s Description: Few figures in American history have been more hotly debated or more … Continue reading Hamilton Readalikes

Back to School Readalikes

Breathe, Think, Do with Sesame Street   Breathe, Think, Do with Sesame “This is a resource app for you to share with your child to help teach skills such as problem solving, self-control, planning, and task persistence. Laugh and learn as you help a Sesame Street monster friend calm down and solve everyday challenges. This bilingual (English and Spanish), research-based app helps your child learn Sesame’s … Continue reading Back to School Readalikes

Fandom Readalikes

Trends: Fandom Readalikes For Teens Summary: This is for teens who fan about fandom. The books focus on teens who love fandom, conventions, and have chance encounters with celebrities. If you are looking for books with fanart, fanfiction, etc. check out our Fandom Creations post.  Main appeal: Realistic, Fandom-focused, Setting-driven Readalikes:  Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde Amazon’s Description: Charlie likes to stand out. She’s a … Continue reading Fandom Readalikes

Fandom Creation Readalikes

Trends: Fandom Creation Readalikes For Teens  Summary: This is for teens who LOVE fandom. This particular posts focuses on fandom-type creations – fanfiction, fanart, youtube, etc. The fandom-focused creations are main parts of the story. If you have teens who love creating for fandoms, or even just enjoying those creations – this might be the list for you. If you are looking for fan-based reads without … Continue reading Fandom Creation Readalikes

Board Books For Geeky Grown-Ups

Before your child gets to the  ‘again! again!’ stage of requesting the same book hundreds of times in a row, indulge in some board books that appeal to your geeky glory!  Especially for young babies, it doesn’t necessarily matter what you read as long as you’re reading and exposing your child to early literacy concepts like Not to mention that when you enjoy the book you’re … Continue reading Board Books For Geeky Grown-Ups